Raven's View
Raven's Readings
My Stories #27 - Hansel and Gretel; Stakeout
0:00
-11:33

My Stories #27 - Hansel and Gretel; Stakeout

Prompts - #1 Modern spin on a fairy tale. #2 Use 4 given words in your story.

Welcome to Raven's Readings. Here are two more of my own stories. I've been reading these on most Friday's, and from various older copyright-free classics on Tuesdays. I might try just some classics, twice a week, since they can take quite lot of sessions.

This week the prompt for the first one was to do a modern take on a fairy tale. For the second story, we were to pick four words from a given list and use them. I used cape, senator, funeral, and gloves.

I like writing to a variety of challenges, and have done over a hundred of these so far. You can find all my short stories via my website .

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment.

And remember, Substack signup is free. You can then leave comments, add to Notes, and check out other authors. And you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Treat me to a coffee

Leave a comment

Share

Discussion about this podcast

Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Readings from my own stories and some of the classics, all quirky and with a bit of a chuckle. Comments to ravensview@gmail.com or my substack.