Raven's View
Raven's Readings
My Stories #10 -Momma's Boy; Something Wicked This Way Comes
0:00
-13:52

My Stories #10 -Momma's Boy; Something Wicked This Way Comes

Welcome to Raven's Readings. Here are two more of my own stories. I'll be doing these on Friday's, and P.G. Wodehouse's Inimitable Jeeves on Tuesdays.

Today's are still from 2012, The first was from a prompt that gave us a list of eight words and an aphorism by Sigmund Freud - A man who has been the indisputable favorite of his mother keeps for life the feeling of a conqueror.

The second story is part of a series I did on Grimm's fairy tale characters that are reborn into the modern world, with some magical powers. The series eventualy led to a novel - still in edit mode. The prompt was to write a story where the monster is the protagonist. Maligned, misunderstood, quirky or funny. Also, to use the famous Ray Bradbury title “Something Wicked This Way Comes” as a line in your story.

I like writing to a variety of challenges, and have done over a hundred of these so far. You can find all my short stories via my website .

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment.

And remember that you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments