Raven's View
Raven's Readings
My Stories #17 -Hunter or Helper?; Aisle 9 in the Grocery Store
0:00
-10:22

My Stories #17 -Hunter or Helper?; Aisle 9 in the Grocery Store

Welcome to Raven's Readings. Here are two more of my own stories. I'll be doing these on Friday's, and some of the classics on Tuesdays.

The prompt for the first story was to pick your opening sentence from the book you were reading, page 83, eighth sentence. I was reading Ready Player One.

For the second, we had to pick a setting from a list of six suggestions. I got aisle nine in the grocery store.

I like writing to a variety of challenges, and have done over a hundred of these so far. You can find all my short stories via my website .

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment.

And remember, Substack signup is free. You can then leave comments, add to Notes, and check out other authors. And you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Readings from my own stories and some of the classics, all quirky and with a bit of a chuckle.