Raven's View
Raven's Readings
My Stories #15 -Cowboys and Indians; Honour
0:00
-11:01

My Stories #15 -Cowboys and Indians; Honour

Transcript

No transcript...

Welcome to Raven's Readings. Here are two more of my own stories. I'll be doing these on Friday's, and some of the classics on Tuesdays.

My first story explores race relations in the West, the challenge was to write a western story, including the words rope, dust, whiskey, medicine, and ceremony.

The second was based on a photo of a crooked tree in the mist.

I like writing to a variety of challenges, and have done over a hundred of these so far. You can find all my short stories via my website .

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment.

Just a reminder, I sent out a little survey recently asking what you’d like to hear, please fill it out if you haven’t already.

Please choose some stories

And remember that you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Readings from my own stories and some of the classics, all quirky and with a bit of a chuckle.