Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Winnie the Pooh - #4- Eeyore Loses a Tail and Pooh Finds One
0:00
-10:29

Winnie the Pooh - #4- Eeyore Loses a Tail and Pooh Finds One

Such a sad little donkey

Welcome to Raven's Readings. Today I'm reading from Winnie the Pooh, by A. A. Milne. Winnie-the-Pooh first appeared by name in a children's story commissioned by London's Evening News for Christmas Eve 1925.

In the previous chapter Pooh and Piglet found a Woozle. Or maybe not. In this chapter we meet Eeyore - my favourite.

I like writing to a variety of challenges, and have done over a hundred of these so far. You can find all my short stories via my website .

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment.

And remember that you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Readings from my own stories and some of the classics, all quirky and with a bit of a chuckle. Comments to ravensview@gmail.com or my substack.