Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Winnie the Pooh - #10- Christopher Robin Gives Pooh a Party, and We Say Goodbye
0:00
-14:19

Winnie the Pooh - #10- Christopher Robin Gives Pooh a Party, and We Say Goodbye

An awards party for Pooh, and goodbye to all

Welcome to Raven's Readings. Today I'm reading from Winnie the Pooh, by A. A. Milne, the final chapter. Winnie the Pooh first appeared by name in a children's story commissioned by London's Evening News for Christmas Eve 1925.

In the previous chapter there was a lot of rain, and some flooded homes.But all ended well, especially thanks to Pooh. In this last chapter Pooh is the guest at a special thank-you party.

Let me know which of the classics you would like to hear starting next week. I think I'd like to start reading Anne of Green Gables, by Lucy Maud Montgomery. It's the original story, not the subsequent versions done into movies, series, or interpretive dances, so might seem different to you.

I like writing to a variety of challenges, and have done over a hundred of these so far. You can find all my short stories via my website .

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment. Don’t forget - a surprise on Friday.

And remember that you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Treat me to a coffee

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Readings from my own stories and some of the classics, all quirky and with a bit of a chuckle. Comments to ravensview@gmail.com or my substack.