Raven's View
Raven's Readings
A Room With a View - #3 - Music, Violets, and the Letter “S”
0:00
-22:50

A Room With a View - #3 - Music, Violets, and the Letter “S”

It's a rainy day, so time for some amusing drawing room discussions.

Welcome to Raven's Readings. I’ll be reading more from A Room With a View, a 1908 novel by E.M. Forster. It's about a young, sheltered, woman living in the restrained and class-conscious culture of Edwardian England. It's both a romance and a humourous critique of the class distinctions at that time.

Last chapter, Lucy did some exploring, without her guidebook, and got to know George and his father a little better. It's a rainy day now, and time to explore the residents of the Bertolini some more.

I normally alternate between classics like this one on Tuesdays, and my own stories on Fridays, but since this is a bit long, I'll do it on both days.

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment.

And remember that you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Treat me to a coffee

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Readings from my own stories and some of the classics, all quirky and with a bit of a chuckle. Comments to ravensview@gmail.com or my substack.