Raven's View
Raven's Readings
A Room With a View - #1 - The Bertolini
0:00
-24:53

A Room With a View - #1 - The Bertolini

The first of several awkward days at the pension

Welcome to Raven's Readings. Welcome to Raven's Readings. Today I'm starting a new story, A Room With a View, a 1908 novel by E.M. Forster. It's about a young, sheltered, woman living in the restrained and classs conscious culture of Edwardian England. It's both a romance and a humourous critique of the class distinctions at that time.

I normally alternate between classics like this one on Tuesday's, and my own stories on Fridays, but since this is a bit long, I'll do it on both days.

If you subscribe to my newsletter, you'll get the next installments as soon as they are ready. If you enjoy this reading, and would like more of my stories or maybe some of the classics, leave me a comment.

And remember that you can manage here which sections from my SubStack you'll get emails for - Fiction, Odds and ends, Podcastings, or all. 

Treat me to a coffee

Leave a comment

Share

0 Comments
Raven's View
Raven's Readings
Readings from my own stories and some of the classics, all quirky and with a bit of a chuckle. Comments to ravensview@gmail.com or my substack.